A Vintage Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

I absolutely love this often dreaded day. It’s the colors, the candy, and more than anything…another reason to dress up! Β This year I wanted to do something fun with it. I decided to recreate this adorable photo of Betty Grable from 1937.

Betty Grable 1937 Valentine's Day

I had a photographer all lined up but unfortunately timing wasn’t on our side and the shoot never came together. Luckily thanks to my forever valentine (my hubs), I was able to complete it!

img_0849_edit0213_3

2 Tutus from Amazon ($9 each), 1 velvet leotard as well ($16), and a fewΒ bits from the craft store made this costume complete. I Photoshopped the garland, along with the bow and arrow to save a few bucks.

img_3212_editsmall

We had a blast, just the two of us, and I guess that’s what Valentine’s Day is really all about… spending special moments with the ones you love.

img_0943_editsmall

Pardon me while I adjust ; )

img_3223

 

Hope your V-Day is filled with all theΒ chocolates and even more love!

-Penny la Peche

(The Pennywise Pinup)

Leave a Reply

