A Le Keux Cosmetics Review

A couple months back I was approached by Le Keux Cosmetics asking if I would be interested in being a brand ambassador. Let me begin by saying I was completely flattered! I loved the brand that I mainly knew from the salon and Diablo Rose, so when I found out they had a makeup line I was all ears!

lekeux_cosmetics_logo

Here is how it worked:

  1. If I was interested I would get a one time code for 50% off MSRP of the cosmetics to go ahead and try.
  2. I could review the ordered products through any social media channel I desired.
  3. I then could give my readers a personalized 10% off code that they could use to order products. That code would also give me 10% of the sales back.

Sounded pretty great, so I went ahead and signed up. Over the last couple of months I have thoroughly tested 3 of the adorably packaged products:

1. Black Cadillac Eye Liner Paint : ~$16 USD

 

Black Cadillac Eye Liner Paint

2. Lip Paint in shade Cherry Bomb : ~$16 USD

 

Cherry Bomb Lip Paint

3. Lip Paint in shade Whistle Bait : ~$16 USD

Whistle Bait Lip Paint

The Tests:

I decided to really put it to the test and line one eye with the Cadillac and the other with my favorite NYX Matte Liquid Liner.

Here is what they looked like at the beginning of the day. Both photos are completely unfiltered and I do not have any mascara on at this point. (Yes, I went out like this. I hardcore test. All environmental conditions the same.) I will say that the Cadillac never gets quite as dark as my NYX liner.

img_1166

The Results: Liner

This is where I was conflicted. Of course I wanted to rave and rant about how amazing everything was! I mean that is what most pinups do right? Promote things? Well, I just couldn’t do that with the Black Cadillac Eye Liner Paint. Here it is unfiltered, (besides black and white so you can really see the wear). The Black Cadillac Eye Liner Paint has completely worn off on my lid above my lashes, but the drawn out point has stayed nicely.

Black Cadillac Eye Liner Paint Results

I think that this liner paint is really affected by body heat and oils in comparison to my usual NYX Matte Liquid Liner. Unfortunately this one was a no-go for me after 4 separate tries.

The Results: Lip Paints

As for the Lip Paints, I really LOVE them! They are not like a lipstick, so beware. It takes quite a bit of product to reach a deep saturation like the ones in the ads, but I have found they are a perfect winter lippy. Just as with the rest of my skin, my lips get extremely dry in the winter time and I have a hard time finding a lip color that wont dry them out even further. I also really hate straight lip glosses. It’s a texture thing. These lip paints are the perfect recipe of hydration and color for the winter. You do need to re-apply a few times a day, but I believe they are worth it. I would definitely buy the Le Keux Cosmetics Lip Paints in the future. Here are a few photos of me wearing the paints.

img_0915

img_1959

If you would like to try any of these lip paints out or any of their other adorable products, feel free to use PENNYLAPECHE10. We will each get a deal out of it  😉 Until next time…

The Always Honest,

-Pennywise Pinup (Penny La Peche)

img_1786-2

Leave a Reply

