Bridesmaids: The Kahlua Cutie

The sweetest girl you will ever meet, Miss Kahlua Cutie has been there for all my wacky adventures from day 1! Whether it’s going to a Muppet themed burlesque show or having a “fat” day consisting of a whole pack of bacon, 3 bottles of champagne and a “Sex and the City” marathon, this girl is always down. Now I’m here to share her adorable, down-a$$-b*tch self with you. Enjoy!

  1. How would you describe yourself?

I’m a Hawai’i girl, who relocated to Oregon in 2009. I graduated in Civil Engineering, and now I’m a Field Engineer on the Sellwood Bridge Project. In my free time, I enjoy playing soccer, hiking and going running (currently training for Hood to Coast and the Portland Marathon, yikes!). I also love trying new food that pops up around Portland, and going out to see some of my favorite bands playing live downtown (the last show I saw was Of Monsters & Men at The Roseland… and it was amazing!). As much as I enjoy being out and about, I equally enjoy some quality time at home, curled up on the couch catching up on my favorite TV shows or reading a good book.

Coconut Bra, Grass skirt & Lei: The Party Spot

  1. How did you meet Pennywise?

We met during my junior year of college – that was… 3 years ago. My boyfriend was actually roommates with both her and her [at the time] boyfriend – how lucky was I?! I quickly became their unofficial 4th roommate.

Dress: Tropical Temptress Dress by Pinup Girl Clothing

  1. What is your favorite memory of the two of you?

Where do I even begin? Some of the best memories I have involved this girl by my side! Out of all the memories I have to say the one that tops it all off is our Booty Basement night. Booty Basement is a dance that happens once a month at a club in Portland called Holocene, and if the name didn’t give it away already, it’s a night where booties are rockin’ everywhere! Now, let me just pre-curser this by saying…. I do not, or will not ever have rhythm. The night started off with drinks at my apartment and some YouTube videos, where Pennywise, one of our friends, (and not to mention my own boyfriend!) tried to give me tips on how to twerk. Needless to say, with enough drinks in all of us by the end of the night, we had ended up on stage, with my “close-enough” twerking. Without Pennywise wanting to go to this crazy thing, I couldn’t have even imagined this awesome night happening.

Swimsuit: Miss Cuties

  1. How was it being Pin-up-ified?

It was a blast! I’ve always loved her style & confidence from the day we met, and it was awesome to get my hair and make-up done. A bonus was having one of your best friends in charge of the photoshoot which makes everything 100x more fun (especially for a noob like me).

Pineapples: Safeway ; )

  1. What are you most looking forward to in this wedding?

What I’m looking forward to the most is being able to share such a special day with two of the most amazing humans I know. Not to mention, more pin-up hair, make-up, dresses, and the Liberty Creeeeeek (A really cheap and delicious cabernet sauvignon <– Click here for more info)! I already know it’s gonna be a party!

Special thanks to my bridesmaid-hottie-bestie! Until next week,

-Pennywise

Leave a Reply

