$23.99 Pinup Swimsuit Review

2 girls, 1 suit….

Today I am going to review the “Cocoship Flora Polka Vintage High Waisted Bikini Swimsuits Swimwear(FBA)” (absurd name, right?), which I recently purchased from Amazon for a whopping $23.99! Now the suit was awarded 4 Stars by 836 customers so I was pretty hopeful that it would be at least wearable. With prime, I received it in 2 business days. The suit was shipped in a clear poly bag with a simple sticker and sanitation liner intact. No frills, no tags, just a suit in a bag. Once I tried it on I was in love. I immediately sent a picture to one of my girlfriend’s and told her to order one ASAP and this last Thursday we reviewed the suit together. Let me preface this by saying that we are both in the apparel industry so we are pretty picky when it comes to clothing fit and construction. I am 5’9″, a 33in bust, 26in waist, 38in hip and around 132lbs. My friend is 5’5″,Β a 33in bust, 26in waist, 37in hip and 125lbs. We both ordered a size Small.

Here we are…

Let’s start with the top.Β While the cups are a nice shape and thickness, they are spaced much too wide. If you take notice of my top vs. Ashley’s, her’s is post alteration. She has sewn a tiny seam between the cups underneath the decorative tie to bring the cups closer together. I am planning to do the same but thought it would be wise to give you a true “before & after”. This 1 alteration does wonders for the girls if you know what I mean ; )

The bottoms. They are WONDERFUL! During the photo shoot Ashley made a comment that it feels like you are wearing sweatpants! The ruching is very flattering and the full booty and front coverage makes you feel free to dance, do cartwheels or jump off a high-dive without worrying that it will find it’s way up your bum. These bottoms are also truly “High Waist”. It is so high in fact that I even needed to scrunch it down a little to hit at my natural waistline.

The construction can be seen below and looks fairly decent. The seams are surged with little to no seam grin or loose threads.

All in all, this is a smokin’ deal! Here is the link again….go buy it. You won’t regret it. Now for a few more fun shots from Thursday…

Happy Saturday!

-Pennywise

Leave a Reply

